19 comments on “My Cloud 9 (Destiny Symphony) : Sharifah Aini’s “Forever & Ever.”

  1. Ever and ever, forever and ever, you’ll be the one
    That shines on me like the morning sun
    Ever and ever, forever and ever, you’ll be my spring
    My rainbow’s end and the song I sing

    Take me far beyond imagination, you’re my dream come true, my consolation
    Ever and ever, forever and ever, you’ll be my dream, my symphony
    My own lover’s theme

    Ever and ever, forever and ever, my destiny will follow you eternally
    Take me far beyond imagination, you’re my dream come true, my consolation
    Ever and ever, forever and ever, you’ll be the one
    That shines on me like the morning sun
    Ever and ever, forever and ever, my destiny will follow you eternally

  2. U r wrong she was humble towards others especialliy her fans…only sometime others misconstrued of her attitude …she was much love by older generation n to those who appreciate her voice ,her sacrificed in colouring our music industry is uncomparable to other artiste n she is the only living legend that should be honour ceremoniously.

  3. Ramlan : I don’t get what you meant. Where did I stated wrong? there’s nothing wrong. Blogs are meant to etch personal opinion. You may like Sharifah Aini and idolize her and blindfolded by her weaknesses but I am not. I like Sharifah Aini but I am not a fanatic. I like Siti but I am not fanatic too. It’s just a universal lover aficionado. She’s not the only living legend. Sharifah Aini is good but so many others. Rectify statement before putting fanaticism into comment. But appreciate that though🙂

    • And what u meant by saying she does not portray a humble-ness in comparison to Siti …pls define it if it is not a criticizing? Pls dont twists your tongues …. u know the meaning “lidah bercabang” everyone is not perfect and I m not a fanatics either ,anyway I applaud her coz she is not a backstabber.

      • Can’t you read properly?? The author ain’t criticizing your favourite old singer. He is just expressing what he felt. It’s obviously Malaysians know Siti as goody-two-shoes although she is not. Duh!

      • It’s a personal opinion and to question that, I can deliberately ask – who are you to question that? You can label me as anything but I am writing based on my own pre-conceived notion of thinking. I wrote good points and bad points hence no bias whereas you are too consume with your inclination to Sharifah Aini. It’s not like I condemn her. Please be rationale when you left the stains of your thoughts.

  4. This song came into my life when I was a young boy. I rather like Sharifah Aini’s voices than the
    original singer.After 35 years I still love this song very much.When I hear this song, beautiful memories
    linger into my mind.

Leave a Reply

